Skip navigation


its been an odd week.

and odd only in the sense that nothing of any real significance has taken place.

which kinda means that this post will probably be of no real significance either:P.

sitting here trying to recall something from the past week has me looking like those dogs up there.

when time flies by so fast,… you gotta wonder if youre really having fun or if youre simply running out of time. one week seems to have rolled into another with no resistance whatsoever. naturally it doesnt help when i dont exactly have a regular working schedule,…..ha ok i’ll stop bitchin too much about that now before i really annoy the nine to fivers out there πŸ˜›

but having said that the weekends seem to present me with more work than the weekdays do. wednesdays and thursdays is when i get together with other traders i dont see daily, so thats work related. fridays are spent reading up and broadening my horizons to ready for the week ahead.

then youre on edge all week cos it is a work day after all πŸ˜›

holy pencil pushing coke fiend batman!!! i’ve turned into a workaholic !

i think i need non-work related friends.

i wonder what my shawarma dude is doing this weekend,…..

21 Comments

  1. Lmao you! Well try my shawarma dude at Bneid Al gar if yours is busy πŸ˜›

    And dont be a biatch and bitch about your work schedule, think we’ll all club together and club ya silly!

    Being a workaholic is nice when you like your job huh? How long you been in this sand box of a country anyway?

  2. lol posh shawarma from bneid al gar eh? πŸ˜›

    and lmao at the idea of clubbing with shawarma dudes. cant you just picture them in their white smocks at a rave, waving their arms i the air!!! hahaha!

    i grew up here, and went to highschool here, then off to the uk for university, and worked in the far east for a bit. then back to the uk.
    then came back here in 2001.
    so its been 5 years that i been in this sandbox building my sandcastle πŸ˜›

    • Òrange Juice҄’
    • Posted May 6, 2006 at 6:16 pm
    • Permalink
    • Reply

    shawarma dude lol!
    notice how shawarma dudes enjoy what they are doing.

  3. Nice picture, sorry but I stole it and stuck on my background.

    I get that fazed out “what the heck happened last week” look and feeling frequently. So, welcome to the club.

    If you find a remedy to this, drop me something

  4. Nice thought those guys trippin at a rave, think I’d be trippin on them for sure lol! They’d be glowin in the dark beneath the UV’S πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    and hmmmmmm to the history πŸ˜› (as I nod in comprehension)

    Lol black shades, I shamelessly stole miki’s pic from Fadibou’s blog and saved it as my background. Muahahaha perhaps? πŸ˜›

  5. lol OJ they do seem to enjoy it dont they πŸ˜› and why wouldnt they,.. they bring the world happiness through meat πŸ˜€

    black shades: no worries mate, i stole it off of a google search πŸ˜›

    JB: we ought to form the shawarma dude equivalent to the blue man group,…. 3 guys in white smocks with knives and glow sticks! and whistles for the raves πŸ˜›
    w00t w00t !

    hahahaha! we’ll be rich and famous πŸ˜€

  6. lolllll… BUT what the hell is woot woot?

  7. its the sound of the rave whistle of course,… such a sheltered life you lead πŸ˜›

  8. ooooooooooooooooh! aaaaaaaaaaaah πŸ˜›

  9. actually i think i dated myself abit there,… dunno what they do at raves nowdays,… if they even happen anymore 😐

  10. Hell yea they do (Have raves, I don’t know about the woot woot part- that (honestly) sounded like an owl :I)!!!!

    Here of course, we crave for half as much, and a quarter of a party even suffices πŸ™‚

  11. lmfao,.. owls go h00t h00t dont they?

    i meant raves as in the old school definition of warehouse/field in the midle of nowhere rave πŸ˜›

    lol @ the party divisions,… i think last weeks party would class as 3/25ths of aparty.

  12. Oh they do don’t they? That and too-wheet-too-hoo or something like that I think…

    lol!! you make me want to burst into the chorus of I will survive (except that the song is not really applicable here anyhoo coz I mean I will survive without partyin)Also it’s a bad idea to burst out into song at work… I think :I

  13. i dare ya,.. i double dare ya πŸ˜›

    arent they letting you out soon tho? its well past 5 😐

  14. It’s a conspiracy I tell you!!!! They wanna mess with our heads since the guinea pigs were sold out…. Yea so much work I’m doin huh??? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    (actually work officially ends at half past 5 for me :).. )

  15. lol 3 minutes and counting,…

    do you try to look busy till exactly 530? lol πŸ˜›

    lol i remember i used to do that.

    rustle some papers and furrow your brow πŸ˜›

  16. Yea yea I was quite successful looking all busy until you started this and now I’m tryin to muffle giggles. Thanks (please note brimming sarcasm)!!!!!

  17. lol i didnt start this!
    i was busy drafting my post πŸ˜›

    plus staying a little later to read my new post will look good infrontof the boss,….

    now furrow your brow and try to look like this >:|

  18. :O In denial, are we now?

    Boss has fleed already, I am here furrowing my brow anyway but for othe reasons :I

  19. the nine to fivers, broadening, on edge, holy pencil pushing coke fiend batman!!!

  20. the nine to fivers, people with regular jobs and lives
    broadening, widening
    on edge, tense
    holy pencil pushing coke fiend batman, something robin says to batman, you gotta watch the old batman tv series to understand πŸ˜›


Leave a Reply

