Skip navigation

Phobias.


so blue ice did a list of her phobias recently, and i’ve been trying to come up with something to write about, plus i did do a “stuff that makes me grrrr” post,…..

so here goes:

roaches!!! those fuckin lil bastards that seem to get everywhere. those big ones scare the hell out of me, so no trips to madagascar for me anytime soon. apparently, theyre the only things that would survive a nuclear attack, and they can live for up to nine days without their head,……NINE FUCKIN DAYS !!!,….even zombies dont last that long!

slugs,….i dunno what it is that makes slugs yucky but snails relatively ok. technically a snail is just a slug with a mortgage, and yeah i do enjoy escargot whenever i’m in paris,……. so no explaining that one i’m afraid.

certain kinds of viney plants, you know, the ones with flowers at the end, and thick stems that kinda sway menacingly in the wind,……you never know whats in those fuckers, and half the time i’m sure somethings going to shoot out from there and either cover me in gunk or attempt to digest me,…… which is why i love the dessert, nothing fucking grows :D!!!

those big ass flies you get in fall and spring,…. i once swatted one and it made a godawful mess, and i could see stuff inside wriggleing around, eggs or something i dunno,… ick, even typeing about it gives me the willies.

really really small dogs,…..theyre really more annoying than anything,…still i worry that i’ll step on one of them one day and its swing round and bite me in the arse!

– i mentioned this on tellers blog: hungover/visibly unfullfilled/bored/absent minded/tired/stoned/pissed off bank tellers who are in my account doing something like a transfer etc,…. FUCKING PAY ATTENTION !!! i’m pretty sure one day a mr mugumbo in chad will be partying cos the stoned bank teller emptied my account by accident when all i wanted to to do was pay my visa bill,… dont be fooled, those sweets arent free,… theyre there to calm you down with their sugary goodness.

germs on handles of public toilets: yup, even in the nicer ones, i mean come on, do you really know that the guy before you didnt poke thru the toilet paper while wipeing his ass? and if he did,… well i dont see a sink in the shitter cubicle, do you?

– even worse: those hoses they have here…… again, dude/ette before you,…. which is why i always grab a piece of paper to flush and handle handles.


hmmm,…. i think thats about it for now.

oh one more thing.

i’m not really afraid of heights, but sometimes i catch myself looking over the side of a building, say, from the roof, and thinking,…. i could probably make the jump.

lol i know its stupid cos the first time i though that i was about 10 years old on a sixth floor balconey.

so if you ever see me looking over a balconey or side of a building, deep in tought, like i have the weight of the world on my shoulders,….. thats probably what i’m thinking.

i’m not suicidal, but if you try looking over and suspending your disbelief for a second,…. it never really looks that high.

i’m afraid that one day i’ll be bored enough, drunk enough or stupid enough to actually try it.

i think i should take up skydiving to get rid of that stupid impulse.

18 Comments

  1. I have a severe phobnia of roaches! Those things are just awful!!

    I’m also a little paranoid about germs in public toilets…. but when u gotta go, you gotta go right? ๐Ÿ˜›

    I don’t have a fear of heights… and I’ve found myself thinking that same thing! Over new years I was renting a place in NYC and it was on the 44th floor and I would stand on the balcony and wonder what it would be like to jump off…. :/

    P.S. I have suicidal tendencies… if it wasn’t fo the whole eternal damnation thing, I would’ve gone through with it years ago… ๐Ÿ˜›

  2. yeah public toilets are when i’m glad i’m a man and not a woman ๐Ÿ˜€

    then again, the mens stalls are usually so full of crap ( whoohoo pun!) that its not much consolation really.

    ooo 44 floors :P, lol the freefall alone would be worth the landing ๐Ÿ˜›

    that the thing tho, its understandable for someone with suicidal tendencies, but i donthave em, which leads me to the conclusion that i’m just a bit of an idiot ๐Ÿ˜›

    eternal damnation is abit of a steep price to pay ๐Ÿ˜› , but i think i’d really miss all the little moments, like the first sip of a frappacino on a hot day, food that makes you stuff yourself, etc, you know all the good stuff.

    ooh theres a post initself ๐Ÿ˜›

    • รƒย’range Juiceรขย„ยข
    • Posted August 19, 2006 at 6:33 pm
    • Permalink
    • Reply

    I’ve jumped off a balcony once from the 1st floor to the ground had one car accident and jumped of the railings at school for 12 years.
    and I’ve been thinking about skydiving a lot everyone at my place thinks am crazy I thought I was but I now realise that they are others like me Yay!
    am not completely insane afterall.

    Public Toilets I don’t go near them I mean HOW CAN YOU HAVE UR BUTT SEATED WHERE someone else previously did

    roaches learnt to live with them with the help of COMBAT KILLERS.

  3. i’m socia-phobic, an anarchist more comfortably put.

  4. Loved it!
    Cacaroches? Thoses things can really survive without their heads? No wonder that scares me that much!
    Slugs, Nom de dieu! I actually ate 2 snails once to go over it, but I was sick for days!
    I’m sorry to say that but viney plants do grow in the dessert, check the north pole, it’s heaven on earth.
    I can’t even swat these monsters, I use my vaccum cleaner to get rid of them!

  5. lol i did think of the vacuum cleaner thing,… then i thought what if it dies in there and the maggotts hatch in my vacuum cleaner ๐Ÿ˜

    lol OJ, umm yeah i think you are a bit insane ๐Ÿ˜›

    welcome bloo, isnt that kinda contradictory? as in anarchy would more than likely result in people running wild everywhere, which would actually make your sociaphobia even worse since you wouldnt know where they are or arent ๐Ÿ˜›

  6. That actually works, I mean the vaccum cleaner. I’ve just caught a bug this morning. It’s better than knoking on neighbour’s door half nacked asking him to save my life ๐Ÿ˜›

  7. ugh nevermind the vacuum, get a little dog, just dont let it lick ya. Wait, you’re afraid of the lil dogs as well ๐Ÿ˜›

    Since getting over the skydiving might conveniently take you some time since a lil outta reach here, why not the bungee jumping in Salmiya? ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. i dunno JB, something about bungee jumping i dont like,…. but tell ya what you go first and i’ll be right behind ya ๐Ÿ˜€

    blue ice, lol, oh i dont know :P, theres nothing wrong with a half naked damsel in distress knocking on your door :P,… i think theres a flat vacant on my floor ๐Ÿ˜€

    • ร’range Juiceโ„ข
    • Posted August 20, 2006 at 8:45 pm
    • Permalink
    • Reply

    Thanks for pointing that out!!!!

  9. Hah I might just take you up on that coz its surfacing on my to do list like a freight train moving upwards. Im all out of allegories obviously..

  10. Mine would have to be creepy-crawlies and public toilets (I never ever use them – not even if I really have to go).

    I seriously hate bugs. What is the point of them?! I hate it when I spot one in a room and it crawls/flies somewhere and I can’t find it anymore! I start itching like mad and I can’t go to sleep until someone finds it. And if they don’t find it I imagine them laying eggs all over the place and the house would be swarmed with bugs. That would seriously be one of my worst nightmares!

    I used to have an irrational phobia when I was a kid lol. I used to think that there were fish hiding in the toilet and whenever I’d go to use it they’d jump and bite my ass:o And they only came out at night. Midnight trips to the bathroom weren’t fun..Thankfully, I grew out of it!:p

  11. lol jb, now that was one hell of a tenuous similie! still 10 points for trying ๐Ÿ˜›

    youre welcome OJ ๐Ÿ˜›

    lol dandoon! i used to have that same fear too. i think it stems form a film or cartoon somewhere that we must have watched as kids.

  12. highrise buildings …sharks…horror movies…airports…airplanes…confined spaces…dark rooms…spiders…public speaking…skin diseases…black cats…public toilets…crows…snakes…germs…loud noise…thunder…roller coasters…roaches…lizzards…

    Do I have a reason to live ? Madree?!

  13. Such lovely, tame, rational-ish phobias. I’m mostly afraid of the C-word (which I can’t get into right now coz it’s nighttime here so check out my blog if you’re curious as to what I’m on about).

    I asked a colleague once what would happen if I jumped off the Reuters building. He said my feet would be here (pointing to his neck). Nice. Still, I’m sure I can make it in a Catwomanish kinda way.

  14. How strange… My display name is June not Nazi :/

    Anyway, hello again.

  15. lol odd that nazi nic that came out ๐Ÿ˜

    clowns freak me out too ๐Ÿ˜

    and i guess thats why they do call them phobias,….precisely cos they are tame mundane things when all is said an done ๐Ÿ˜›

  16. Nothing tame and mundane about C-words :/


Leave a Reply

