Skip navigation

sometimes shit just comes together to make beautiful music.

or stock market profits in my case 😛

first dnb track coming along nicely too since work is taking care of itself 😀

[Addendum I]

 to ensure that shit does come together:

Gordon Gekko in Oliver Stone’s Wall Street (1987):

“I don’t throw darts at a board. I bet on sure things. Read Sun-tzu, The Art of War. Every battle is won before it is ever fought.”

every battle is won before it is ever fought.

but thats not actually what it says.

the actual text explains it fully:

“Thus it is that in war the victorious strategist
    only seeks battle after the victory has been won,
    whereas he who is destined to defeat first fights
    and afterwards looks for victory.” – Sun Tzu in “The Art of War.”

[Corollary I]

you cant polish a turd.

[cant take credit for that unfortunately. but it applies to everything from baking cookies to making music to stock market investing]

[Addendum to Corollary I]

trying to polish a turd means you throw darts at a board, with a blindfold on, after being spun around 20 times, in a nursery full of new born puppies,…… and you blame the puppies for getting in the way and stealing your money.

no wonder you get bitten in the ass.

[Addendum II to Corollary I]

while you cant polish a turd, it can be repositioned and repackaged.

as observed by Intlxpatr.

just like the 21 year old rolling in a BMW with only 500 fils in his wallet cos he cant afford the repayments, or like KFC where just cos it says “chicken” doesnt really mean there is any chicken in it, or anything that says ” same great taste with only 10% of the tar!” which only means it’ll kill you a little slower.

9 Comments

  1. I did my advanced degree in strategic studies. . . so I agree that the battle is won in clear strategic goals and supurb planning (and not letting ego get in the way)

    but I disagree with “you cant polish a turd.”

    You can REPOSITION a turd. Believe me, there is always someone who will buy it if it is positioned correctly.

    Heee heeee heeee heeeee heeee heeee heeeee

    And you know I am right, because you see it happen every day in the exchange!

  2. hahaha!

    point well made!

    repositioning and repackaging makes all teh difference 😛

  3. LOL LOL LOL!!

    I was drinking Pepsi while reading…. remind me not to drink when reading your posts – I had a major cleaning session!! My screen was drowned 😀

    LMAOF@ Intlxpatr’s “reposition the turd” hahahahah very very very smart!! 😀

  4. lmfao!

    my apologies to your monitor for getting all it sticky 😛

  5. Wish there were a little more chicken in that 21 year old with the BMW and only 500 fils in his pocket who almost sideswiped me this morning . . . . ooops! Sorry, CP, sorry, now you’ll have to clean all over again1

  6. Ooops, again, “again!”

  7. hahaha! cp’s monitor is bound to short out soon 😛

    be carefull out there xpatr, its always the one you miss, so make sure you clock every moron and potential moron.

  8. omg you still here? i have no idea why i thought you stopped writing!!! ah didnt read ur post, gonna go back to that now 🙂

  9. lol yup still here 😀

    i noticed your blog disappeared a while ago 😦


Leave a Reply

