Skip navigation

remember that piece of audio software i was raving about a few posts back called Renoise?

bear in mind that i loved that thing, and actually went and bought it,…. the first time i actually bought a legit copy of anything,…

i also bought some falafels from canary in hawally, and i’m sure we all know how good those things are,….

and yet, neither of those two things can top this keyboard.

its a Labtec Standard Plus Keyboard which cost me only KD4.000 .

working renoise is mostly about typeing commands in, which is a nice change from using a mouse. so i went into hawally to get myself a new keyboard since my old one was kinda small and compact.

regular readers will now realise why i have so many typos in my posts πŸ˜›

keyboards rarely get messed up and need replacing so i figured i could splash out and get a well fancy shmancy one, logitech something that has more buttons than NASA would know what to do with, buttons that do everything from launching your media player to starting your washing machine but just stopping short of getting you laid.

logitech was on my mind.

but when i got to the shop and tried their keys out,…Β  well either theyre designed for women what with those tiny keys,….

or my fingers are fat.

i’ma go with the logitech is for girlies thing.

cos even their “full size” keys were teeny,…. and i’m not exactly the biggest guy in the herd.

fellow bloggers, i have found the holy grail of keyboards.

the keys are just a lil bit more curved,… making sure your fingers dont slip upon contact ( i said i dont have fat fingers!)

and the texcture is just the right amount of smooth,… not ultra glossy smooth, but smooth with enough friction.

the letters are nice and big.

and theresΒ a comforting “thunk” thatΒ you get when you hit a key, followed by very nice spring back action that follows your finger, allowing you to bounce your fingers round the keyboard.Β 

i like this better than my ibm thinkpad keys.

you could probably go down to hawally and just ask someone for a labtec keyboard, but if you need directions then drop me a line.

i’ma go fondle my ketboard some more now.

26 Comments

  1. enjoy your new tech toy πŸ™‚ heehee
    Falafil hmm heehee have you tried al kalha flafel in Salmiya? I have a palestinien coworker who says they have GOOD falafil..
    Usually they sometimes order falafil at work that look like donuts.. I will get you their name.. its not bad

    Have you noticed I commented on falafil more LOL I live for the food, can you tell?

  2. :O donut falafels?

    never tried that falafel shop, so yeah get me the name πŸ˜€

    lol no worries ilove my food too πŸ˜›

  3. the Kalha is located next to Papa Johns in Salmiya (across the street from starbucks)

    The other one is in Sharq, Sharg, or Al Sharq… LOL

  4. ahh cheers i think i know where that is.

    they should rename sharg to

    shargqkc

    πŸ˜€

  5. LOL

    I will ask our office boy tomorrow about the falafil donut place.. its suppose to be very close by, cuz he sometimes go down and get them for us!

  6. I will write a post about restaurants in Kuwait…. heehee stay tuned

  7. ooh do, do one about anywhere with good machboos πŸ˜€

  8. and damn you work that office boy hard 😐 , ice cream errands and falafels? lol!

  9. I treat him with me :-P.. but seriously, I do go by myself a lot…

    Sometimes I wear heels and dont feel like walking long distance, and I would not go to falafil place NO NO NO.. but would go to the ice cream place with no problem.. its the atmosphere and all, you know?!

  10. lol fair enough on the heels angle πŸ˜›

    yeah atmosphere is everything,… but theres some really nice food in the seedier joints too πŸ˜›

  11. cool.. u dig! πŸ˜›

  12. oooh go buy falafels in an abaya!

    i’m so smart sometimes its frightening πŸ˜›

    its just a shame “sometimes” is very rare 😐

  13. heehee yes you are πŸ˜›

    so you want good muchboos? I can never see myself eating muchboos in a restaurant. It has to be home made.. besides.. I am not big on rice anyway.. Sushi is an exception though LOL

    You know what I want.. I want okra (marag bamya) have you tried that?

  14. yeah thats the problem with machboos, its pretty much home cooking that people wont really got out to eat,… cept me πŸ˜›

    i love the okra marag!

    hmm havent had sushi in a while,.. not since my last trip out of kuwait.

  15. I want marag bamya 😦
    I am usually asleep by now.. I get sleepy when the clock hits 10 but u know what!?
    I came from work, I was exhausted and slept from 4 till 7 or 7:30 PM
    I am sleepless! I hate this arghhhhhhhhh

  16. lololol,… i dont think anywhere does marag at this time of night.

    LuLu hypermarket does, but i dunno if its open now. their ready made meals are actually pretty good, nothin like sultans food that all tastes teh same.

    wonder if theyre open.

  17. no my marag bamya is home cooked or exception would be in the persian restaurant in sheraton (HMMMM I LOVE THAT PLACE) Shahrayar

  18. lol well the sheraton one might be open. it is a hotel after all πŸ˜›

    lol call em and ask if they deliver haha!

    right i’m off to bed now so good night πŸ˜€

  19. ta ta..

  20. good morning πŸ˜€

  21. its almost noon you sleepy head!

  22. it is now, i was up at 830 πŸ˜€

  23. yeah ok! slow day! I forgot to ask about the falafil place for you! Hold on.. BRB

    OK back.. I just asked Romeo, our guy, he said it is on Ahmed Al Jaber Street in Sharg/Dasman area. After Dar Alawadi, there is Alawadi Mosque and the place is between the Mosque and Wataniya Telecom red building. Its called Al Sharaf or something! Hope this is enough!

  24. i think i know the place!

    its that one on the corner of the traffic light junction where everyone double parks so its fucking hard to turnright to get onto the street with khaleejia builing right?

    i shall check it out this weekend πŸ˜›

  25. No khaleejia is a bit away from where I am talking.. the place is so close to Dasman Palace and Dasman roundabout.

    I am looking out the window now and khaleejiya is a long walk from where it is!

  26. hmmm, ah well i’ll just ask people in the area, theyre bound to know it.

    falafel hunt safari!


Leave a Reply

