Skip navigation

it started with Hi5,

then Friendster,

then Myspace,

then Facebook,

then virb.com ( which is quite alright for music actually since it doesnt take as long as bloody myspace to load πŸ˜› ),

then something that sounds like Where are you now,

aaaaaAAAAARRRRGGHHH!

next week it’ll be MEMEMEMEME.COM,

or THISISWHATI’VEBEENDOINGSINCEIFLUNKEDOUTOFUNI.COM

or NOWIHAVEAMORTGAGE,2KIDSANDNOLIFE.COM

as nice as it is to get all these invitations, i refuse to join on principle:

– i dont like the fact that someone can keep tabs on me without me knowing, altho i’m pretty sure they could already if they really wanted to.

– those sites just remind me of the gates that you see sheep getting herded into at sheep herding competitions.

– perhaps i dont want to found πŸ˜›

– and even if i wanted to be found, perhaps that other person doesnt want to be found.

– i’d rather not be “googleable”, cos sooner or later everyone’s life will be reduced to search engine results, and i’d rather it happened later for me.

– go on admit it, you’ve googled people you know, and maybe even yourself πŸ˜›

couchsurfing.com might be an exception tho cos that actually serves a purpose beyond “LOOK AT ME, LOOK AT ME!!!”

so ummmm yeah, those are all the excuses for me not joining your network so dont get offended if i dont show up,…..

especially since the real reason is that i can never remember my password.

πŸ˜›

9 Comments

  1. I hate facebook. I was coerced into joining by my younger sister who is probably laughing her a$$ off on the absurdity that is my profile πŸ˜›

    Anyway, you have my support bro. DO NOT CAVE!

    Couchsurfing.com is cool though. I voluntarily joined it a while back πŸ™‚

  2. yeah couchsurfing seems really interesting but i havent joined yet. maybe before my next trip out.

    we should start an anti-networking social network πŸ˜›

  3. i always forget my password .. make it something easy for you to remember ooo tough for others to even figure out πŸ˜› 3ad ya figure it out yourself πŸ˜›

  4. well i always figure out something that others couldnt figure out, and that i could remember, but then i dont visit for a while and my brilliant password is forgotten πŸ˜›

    and its best not to have the same password for many sites so,.. shooting myself in the foot πŸ˜›

  5. I agree. We are already too google-able as it is! And passwords are multiplying, and now there are “your image” and those questions the bank asks to be sure you are you, and I am not that consistent!

  6. lol you said it better than i did xpatr!

    i just suck at consistency too πŸ˜›

  7. We really should. They are evil manifested (wearing the extremist hat) πŸ˜›

  8. lmao, does evil normally come with hats?

  9. Now tell me honestly. Do you really want to know the answer for that question?! πŸ˜›

    loool


Leave a Reply

